Combine Citi Accounts

Discuss the Visa & MasterCard payment networks as well as cards that operate through them.
2 posts
ncosky290
Centurion Member
Centurion Member
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:37 pm
Location: Minneapolis

Combine Citi Accounts

Postby ncosky290 » Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:37 pm

How is this possible w/o a hp?

I spoke to 3 managers and all 3 state they can move all but 500 dollars with a HP. How does this make sense. Why a HP for an open account and why not the entire amount?

Any one with the secret method to do this?

Want to move the line from my TYP to my DC.

Thanks!
-AMERICAN EXPRESS DELTA GOLD SKYMILES - AMERICAN EXPRESS EVERYDAY -AMERICAN EXPRESS PLATINUM - CITI DOUBLE CASH - CITI PLATINUM AADVANTAGE - CITI THANK YOU PREFERRED - BARCLAYCARD ARRIVAL PLUS - DISCOVER IT - CHASE SAPPHIRE PREFERRED-


yfan
Centurion Member
Centurion Member
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 5:55 pm
Location: San Jose CA

Re: Combine Citi Accounts

Postby yfan » Tue Sep 01, 2015 10:23 pm

Generally, you have to leave $500 on a card that has been used in the past 60 days in case there are going to be pending/lagging charges you owe merchants. That's why that amount is left. As for why they won't move limits without a HP, that's anyone's guess. I hope they drop that policy.



Return to “Visa & MasterCard”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests